rec group - WEB VERSIONOur groups at Stuart Heights Baptist are categorized into Bible study, Recreation and Service groups. Please contact the group leader listed or Associate Pastor Brian Smith for more information.

  • Recreation
  • Service Opportunities
Basketball

This group meets on Sunday nights at our Hixson Campus. Please contact the group leaders via email below for more information.

Craig Miller at csmille23@yahoo.com

Brad Fuqua at bwf328@hotmail.com

Bowling

This group meets on Thursdays at Holiday Bowl in Hixson. Please contact the group leader via email below for more information.

Sondra Tweed at stweed@comcast.net

Golf

These groups will meet at various times and locations. Please contact the group leaders via email below for more information.

Chattanooga Campus – Brian May at bmay@maycreate.com

Hixson Campus – Zeke Arter at xenbase27@gmail.com

Soddy Daisy Campus – Patrick Williams at patrickwilliams@stuartheights.org

Motorcyling

This group will meet at various times and locations. Please contact the group leader via email below for more information.

Chris Braly at chrisbraly@gmail.com

Shooting

This group will meet at various times and locations. Please contact the group leader via email below for more information.

Chris Braly at chrisbraly@gmail.com

Sportsmen

This groupwill meet at various times and locations. Please contact the group leader via email below for more information.

Brian Smith at briansmith@stuartheights.org

Neighborhood Helpers

This group builds handicap ramps for those in need in our community. Please contact the group leader via email below for more information.

Stanley Coffman at retiredstan@gmail.com

Tennessee Baptist Disaster Relief

This group will assist in disaster relief through our Tennessee Baptist Convention. Please contact the group leader via email below for more information.

Stanley Coffman at retiredstan@gmail.com

Widow's/Single Parent Handyman Help

These groups meet monthly and provide handyman help around the homes of widows and single parents in our church. Please contact the group leader via email below.

Freeman Powell at freeman@epbfi.com

Keith Chrisman at kchrisman@usxpress.com

Women Serving with Christ

This group meets two times per month, making blankets and taking them to families in the waiting rooms of local hospital ICUs. Please contact the group leader via email below for more information.

Debbie Schrader at dbschrader@aol.com